Wild West


mong other honorees at Western Writers of America’s annual convention in Tucson on June 19–22, special contributor Johnny D. Boggs [, photo at right] will receive a record eighth Spur Award. Boggs’ win came in the juvenile fiction category for , earning him one more Spur than novelist Elmer Kelton (1926–2009), whom WWA members voted the Best Western Writer of All Time. Historian Paul Andrew Hutton, a frequent contributor to , and novelist Richard S. Wheeler (1935–2019) each have six Spurs.

Vous lisez un aperçu, inscrivez-vous pour en lire plus.

Centres d'intérêt associés