Profitez de ce titre dès maintenant, et de millions d'autres, avec un essai gratuit

Gratuit pendant 30 jours, puis $9.99/mois. Annulez à tout moment.

Dividing Eden

Dividing Eden

Écrit par Joelle Charbonneau

Raconté par Lauren Fortgang


Dividing Eden

Écrit par Joelle Charbonneau

Raconté par Lauren Fortgang

évaluations:
4/5 (43 évaluations)
Longueur:
9 heures
Éditeur:
Sortie:
Jun 6, 2017
ISBN:
9780062683205
Format:
Livre audio

Également disponible en tant que...

Également disponible en tant que livreLivre

Également disponible en tant que...

Également disponible en tant que livreLivre

Description

From the author of the New York Times bestselling Testing trilogy comes a sweeping new fantasy series, perfect for fans of Victoria Aveyard and Sarah J. Maas.

Twins Carys and Andreus were never destined to rule Eden. With their older brother next in line to inherit the throne, the future of the kingdom was secure.

But appearances—and rivals—can be deceiving. When Eden’s king and crown prince are killed by assassins, Eden desperately needs a monarch, but the line of succession is no longer clear. With a ruling council scheming to gain power, Carys and Andreus are faced with only one option—to take part in a Trial of Succession that will determine which one of them is worthy of ruling the kingdom.

As sister and brother, Carys and Andreus have always kept each other safe—from their secrets, from the court, and from the monsters lurking in the mountains beyond the kingdom’s wall. But the Trial of Succession will test the bonds of trust and family.

With their country and their hearts divided, Carys and Andreus will discover exactly what each will do to win the crown. How long before suspicion takes hold and the thirst for power leads to the ultimate betrayal?
Éditeur:
Sortie:
Jun 6, 2017
ISBN:
9780062683205
Format:
Livre audio

Également disponible en tant que...

Également disponible en tant que livreLivre

À propos de l'auteur

Joelle Charbonneau has performed in opera and musical-theater productions across Chicagoland. She is the author of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling Testing trilogy and the bestselling Dividing Eden series, as well as two adult mystery series and several other books for young adult readers. Her YA books have appeared on the Indie Next List, YALSA’s Top Ten Quick Picks for Reluctant Young Adult Readers, and state reading lists across the country. Joelle lives in the Chicago area with her husband and son. www.joellecharbonneau.com


Lié à Dividing Eden

Livres audio associé


Avis

Ce que les gens pensent de Dividing Eden

4.0
43 évaluations / 5 Avis
Qu'avez-vous pensé ?
Évaluation : 0 sur 5 étoiles

Avis des lecteurs

  • (4/5)
    I did enjoy the book and I enjoyed the characters. However, I felt like it wasn’t enough for me to be totally satisfied. I will be reading the next book!
  • (5/5)
    I met Joelle Charbonneau, and she really down played the excitement in this tale. She also didn't give away ANY clues to the shocker of the entire story. I loved this, from the beginning of the book to the high energy of the back and forth of the brother and sister bonds that will stand the test of time, or will it??? Look to the stars, they reveal all.
  • (3/5)

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    Reviewed months after reading
    An enjoyable read, however I didn't enjoy the later half of the book as the characters changed. I guess power does corrupt. My main disappointment is having to wait for a sequel!!

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

  • (1/5)
    This is the story of twins Carys and Andreus a Princess and Prince loyal to their family and the kingdom. But mostly they are loyal to each other. When tragedy strikes suddenly both their claims to the throne are questioned and they are thrust into a series of trials that pit them against each other in a race for the crown. After listening to whispers of betrayal Carys goes from Andreus’ protector to his enemy. And Andreus changes from the most intelligent and caring person Carys knew into something that she didn’t know he was capable of.I thought I might have liked this book but then I didn’t. I’m not sure what it was. Yes there was a lot of misogyny but I don’t actually get mad about it whenever I read it (boo hoo what a bad feminist, I know). Yeah there was some slut shaming but even that wasn’t infuriating (at least the Carys wasn’t parading herself as a saint either). I think mostly that it was too slow and too predictable. Like the real action doesn’t start until chapter 5 so I literally had no idea what was going on. I had to read the book sleeve to see what information I would get out of it (even though I try not to read them anymore because…I’ll get into that in my next point) and there was almost no semblance of that happening any time soon. And then when it did I connected it to what the book’s summary said and then figured out the rest of the plot. What I didn’t anticipate though was how stupid Andreus ended up being. It’s not a good thing when a character goes through a radical change because of a stupid unfounded lie. I’ll give him that he didn’t know it was a lie but really? Who are you going to believe? some person you’ve only known for a year or two over your twin sister that has protected you for literally your whole life?I literally know nothing about the world except that it’s very old timey and they’re at war or maybe going to be at war soon? I guess I don’t know much about it then. Then there were hints at some fantasy elements until they appeared out of nowhere in the end. Okay that’s not fair, technically they were spread here and there but the big reveal happened in the end and I was just over it at that point.I could’ve liked Carys but then I didn’t. I mean, what kind of idiot Princess goes out to meet someone who wants to remain hidden in a flipping sparkly ball gown? And to a barn of all places. Thank god she met someone with the sense to tell her it wasn’t a good idea. Or maybe not such a good thing because their chemistry was boring AF. Plus their first kiss was so awkward I literally gained a wrinkle at how deeply I was frowning. But I guess that’s not her fault. The worst part was the awkwardly placed love triangle. Am I supposed to want to read the next book to see what happens to that? Well I don’t want to because both guys are boring and so was Carys. She has the makings of being a great leader but the whole protect the throne from the foreseen curse was really annoying by the time I finished.Not recommended, at least by me.
  • (5/5)
    I met Joelle Charbonneau, and she really down played the excitement in this tale. She also didn't give away ANY clues to the shocker of the entire story. I loved this, from the beginning of the book to the high energy of the back and forth of the brother and sister bonds that will stand the test of time, or will it??? Look to the stars, they reveal all.