Découvrez votre prochain livre audio préféré

Devenez membre dès aujourd'hui et écoutez gratuitement pendant 30 jours
The Sound of Stars

The Sound of Stars

Écrit par Alechia Dow

Raconté par Joy Sunday et Christian Barillas


The Sound of Stars

Écrit par Alechia Dow

Raconté par Joy Sunday et Christian Barillas

évaluations:
4/5 (51 évaluations)
Longueur:
12 heures
Éditeur:
Sortie:
Feb 25, 2020
ISBN:
9781488207679
Format:
Livre audio

Description

Don't miss this spectacular debut novel… Can a girl who risks her life for books and an alien who loves forbidden pop music work together to save humanity? This road trip is truly out of this world! A beautiful and thrilling read for fans of Marie Lu and Veronica Roth.

Two years ago, a misunderstanding between the leaders of Earth and the invading Ilori resulted in the deaths of one-third of the world's population.

Seventeen-year-old Janelle "Ellie" Baker survives in an Ilori-controlled center in New York City. With humans deemed dangerously volatile because of their initial reaction to the invasion, emotional expression can be grounds for execution. Music, art and books are illegal, but Ellie breaks the rules by keeping a secret library. When a book goes missing, Ellie is terrified that the Ilori will track it back to her and kill her.

Born in a lab, M0Rr1S was raised to be emotionless. When he finds Ellie's illegal library, he's duty-bound to deliver her for execution. The trouble is, he finds himself drawn to human music and in desperate need of more. They're both breaking the rules for the love of art—and Ellie inspires the same feelings in him that music does.

Ellie's—and humanity's—fate rests in the hands of an alien she should fear. M0Rr1S has a lot of secrets, but also a potential solution—thousands of miles away. The two embark on a wild and dangerous road trip with a bag of books and their favorite albums, all the while creating a story and a song of their own that just might save them both.

Éditeur:
Sortie:
Feb 25, 2020
ISBN:
9781488207679
Format:
Livre audio

À propos de l'auteur


Lié à The Sound of Stars

Livres audio associé
Articles associés

Avis

Ce que les gens pensent de The Sound of Stars

4.0
51 évaluations / 6 Avis
Qu'avez-vous pensé ?
Évaluation : 0 sur 5 étoiles

Avis des lecteurs

  • (5/5)
    The story within The Sound of Stars is just as beautiful as the cover! In a world where aliens have invaded Earth and have prohibited all forms of art and expression, The Sound of Stars follows Ellie, a teen who runs a secret library, who's path crosses with M0R1s, an Ilori alien. The Ilori are raised to be emotionless, but M0r1s loves music and books. Their shared love for books and music bring them together, and they set off on a road trip to save Earth.
  • (2/5)
    Kind of felt like fanfiction of another story that you'd go to for a relationship you wanted to read about, but the fanfic isn't great, was written about ten years ago, and was hastily wrapped up when the author got bored.
  • (4/5)
    Ugh the only thing that stock in my mind is the narrator keeps saying “libary”
  • (4/5)
    ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT. OMG I'm so glad I tried the audiobook version of this. It's wonderful
  • (4/5)
    First of all, the audiobook is incredible! The narrators were amazing in their portrayal. The book is one of my favourites, the characters have so much depth and I loved their dynamic.
  • (5/5)

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile

    AMAZING. Love of YA books and pop music saving the world. Can't recommend enough

    1 personne a trouvé cela utile