Trouvez votre prochain book favori

Devenez membre aujourd'hui et lisez gratuitement pendant 30 joursCommencez vos 30 jours gratuits

Informations sur le livre

The City of Dreams: Vale of Stars Prequel Novellas, #1

The City of Dreams: Vale of Stars Prequel Novellas, #1

Actions du livre

Commencer à lire
Longueur: 82 pages1 heure

Description

She's destined to protect the world. 
But what if destiny got it wrong?

When Ariella, reluctant heir and failed witch, is banished to the bustling city of Pyscoria, she dreads being pulled into the power games of the Blood. She knows it's only a matter of time until someone discovers the secret of her missing magic. 

Even worse, she'll have to mingle. 

When help comes from an unexpected quarter, Ariella discovers the first real family she's ever known. And when her friendship with Prell blossoms into something more, Ariella begins to discover the keys to unlocking the magic she was destined to possess. 

But the Blood are not known for their patience. When her refuge is threatened, Ariella will need to make a choice: Does she have the strength to defy prophecy and expectation, or will she lose the only love she's ever known?

A prequel novella, The City of Dreams, is a story of first love, blossoming magic and the power of choices. In a world of Stars and Blood, Ariella must confront her destiny - and the sacrifices it demands.

For fans of Laini Taylor, Sarah J Maas and Naomi Novik's UPROOTED.

Lire plus
The City of Dreams: Vale of Stars Prequel Novellas, #1

Actions du livre

Commencer à lire

Informations sur le livre

The City of Dreams: Vale of Stars Prequel Novellas, #1

Longueur: 82 pages1 heure

Description

She's destined to protect the world. 
But what if destiny got it wrong?

When Ariella, reluctant heir and failed witch, is banished to the bustling city of Pyscoria, she dreads being pulled into the power games of the Blood. She knows it's only a matter of time until someone discovers the secret of her missing magic. 

Even worse, she'll have to mingle. 

When help comes from an unexpected quarter, Ariella discovers the first real family she's ever known. And when her friendship with Prell blossoms into something more, Ariella begins to discover the keys to unlocking the magic she was destined to possess. 

But the Blood are not known for their patience. When her refuge is threatened, Ariella will need to make a choice: Does she have the strength to defy prophecy and expectation, or will she lose the only love she's ever known?

A prequel novella, The City of Dreams, is a story of first love, blossoming magic and the power of choices. In a world of Stars and Blood, Ariella must confront her destiny - and the sacrifices it demands.

For fans of Laini Taylor, Sarah J Maas and Naomi Novik's UPROOTED.

Lire plus