Vous êtes sur la page 1sur 7

BRYAN CAVE LLP Lawrence P.

Gottesman (LG-7061) Michelle McMahon (MM-8130) 1290 Avenue of the Americas New York, New York 10104 (212) 541-2000 Attorneys for Wells Fargo Bank, N.A., as Trustee for the registered holders of Credit Suisse First Boston Mortgage Securities Corp., Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2007-C1 and U.S. Bank National Association, as Trustee for the registered holders of ML-CFC Commercial Mortgage Trust 2006-4, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2006-4 UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT SOUTHERN DISTRICT OF NEW YORK x In re: INNKEEPERS USA TRUST, et al., : : (Jointly Administered) Debtors. : x DECLARATION OF RONEN BOJMEL IN SUPPORT OF CONFIRMATION OF THE DEBTORS PLANS OF REORGANIZATION PURSUANT TO CHAPTER 11 OF THE BANKRUPTCY CODE I, Ronen Bojmel, declare as follows: 1. I am over the age of 18 years and am in all ways competent to submit this Chapter 11 Case No.: 10-13800 (SCC)

declaration (the Declaration). 2. I am a Managing Director of Miller Buckfire & Co., L.L.C. (Miller Buckfire). I

was one of the original members of Miller Buckfire when it was formed in 2002. From 2002 to 2006, I held the position of Principal. In 2006, I was promoted to Managing Director. From 1998 to 2002, I was a member of the financial restructuring group of Dresdner Kleinwort Wasserstein. Accordingly, I have more than a decade of experience in providing financial advisory services to distressed companies and their stakeholders, in and outside of chapter 11,

C053239/0312771/1631375.3

including, among others: General Growth Properties, Inc., Neff Corp., Simmons Bedding Company, Questex Media Group, Inc., Standard Pacific Corp., Foamex, JL French, Autocam, Progressive Moulded Products, Vulcan on Charter Communications, Grupo TMM, Independence Air, Brokat, Crown Cork & Seal, Telenet, Gilat Satellite Networks, CRIIMI MAE, and Avianca. Prior to joining the restructuring group, I have represented companies in various leveraged finance and M&A transactions involving Philip Morris Companies, Inc., Rohm & Haas Co., Imax Corporation, Power Bar, Inc., Washington Homes, Inc., BCP Management, Anvil Knitwear, Nortek Inc., Casino Magic, Keystone Consolidated Industries, and Shoppers Food Warehouse Corporation. I have been recognized by the Turnaround Management Association, receiving the first place award in the mid-size company transaction category in 2004 for the Grupo TMM restructuring and the first place award in the large company transaction category in 2010 for the Simmons Bedding Company restructuring. 3. I submit this Declaration in accordance with Rule 1007-2 of the Local Bankruptcy

Rules for the Southern District of New York and in support of confirmation of the Debtors Plans Of Reorganization Pursuant to Chapter 11 Of the Bankruptcy Code [Docket No. 1445] (the Plan), subject to the anticipated resolution of the issue raised in the Trusts Reservation of Rights with Respect to the Debtors Disclosure Statement and Plans [Docket No. 1705]. 4. Wells Fargo Bank, N.A., as Trustee for the registered holders of Credit Suisse

First Boston Mortgage Securities Corp. Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2007-C1 and U.S. Bank National Association, as successor to LaSalle Bank N.A., formerly known as LaSalle National Bank, as Trustee for the registered holders of ML-CFC Commercial Mortgage Trust 2006-4, Commercial Mortgage Pass-Through Certificates, Series 2006-4 (jointly, the LNR-Serviced Trusts) hold secured debt with an aggregate unpaid principal

2
C053239/0312771/1631375.3

balance of approximately $160 million, defined in the Plan as the LNR Loans.1 A complete description of the LNR Loans is set forth in the Declaration of Edward C. Brown in Support of the Objections of Certain Prepetition Lenders [Docket No. 258] 1-5 and incorporated herein. 5. LNR Partners, LLC (LNR) is the special servicer for the LNR Loans pursuant

to the applicable Pooling and Servicing Agreements. 6. Miller Buckfire has been actively engaged in these cases and in the Debtors sales

and marketing process since shortly after this Courts denial of approval of the Debtors Plan Support Agreement in September 2010. Miller Buckfires retention by the LNR-Serviced Trusts and prior involvement in these cases is set forth in detail in the Declaration of Ronen Bojmel [Docket No. 913] and incorporated herein. 7. I have read and concur with the opinions expressed by William Derrough in the

Declaration Of William Q. Derrough In Support Of Debtors Memorandum Of Law (A) In Support Of Confirmation Of The Debtors Plans Of Reorganization Pursuant To Chapter 11 Of The Bankruptcy Code And (B) In Response To Objections Thereto, filed last night, that (i) the Trusts provision of the LNR Financing (defined below) unlocked an additional approximately $7.7 million of value and (ii) the Ad Hoc Committee significantly contributed to the success of the auction with respect to the Remaining Debtors, which maximized value for all constituents, including the Trusts. 8. The Ad Hoc Committee was instrumental in working with Trusts and the Debtors

to reach a consensual resolution of a number of issues between the parties by providing an organized and constructive voice for the holders of 8% Series C Cumulative Preferred Shares. On May 3, 2011, after multiple rounds of negotiations, LNR, on behalf of the Trusts, the Debtors

Capitalized terms not otherwise defined herein shall have the meanings set forth in the Plan.

3
C053239/0312771/1631375.3

and the Ad Hoc Committee entered into a Stipulation, which was approved by the Court on May 16, 2011 [Docket. No. 1397]. The Stipulation memorializes, among other things, (a) a structure to allocate the value generated through the restructuring of the Remaining Debtors; (b) certain parties agreement to support the bid protections offered to the Chatham Lodging L.P. (Chatham), the successful bidder at the auction and the plan sponsor for the Remaining Debtors, and the Plan as it relates to the Remaining Debtors; (c) LNRs agreement to provide financing to Chatham in connection with its bid (the LNR Financing); (d) the release of claims against certain parties; and (e) the Debtors payment of certain fees related to the restructuring. The Trusts provision of the LNR Financing enabled Chatham to submit a $195 million bid for the Remaining Debtors, which was approximately $7.7 million greater than the next highest formal offer received. I declare under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true and correct to the best of my knowledge, information and belief. Dated: June 23, 2011 /s/ Ronen Bojmel Ronen Bojmel Managing Director of Miller Buckfire & Co., LLC

4
C053239/0312771/1631375.3

CERTIFICATE OF SERVICE I, Michelle McMahon, hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that on June 23, 2011, I caused a copy of the Declaration Of Ronen Bojmel In Support Of Confirmation Of The Debtors Plans Of Reorganization Pursuant To Chapter 11 Of The Bankruptcy Code to be served by email upon the parties listed on the attached service list. BRYAN CAVE LLP /s/ Michelle McMahon Lawrence P. Gottesman (LG-7061) Michelle McMahon (MM-8130) 1290 Avenue of the Americas New York, New York 10104 Tel: (212) 541-2000; Fax: (212) 541-4630

5
C053239/0312771/1631375.3

SERVICE LIST Official Committee of Unsecured Creditors Lorenzo Marinuzzi lmarinuzzi@mofo.com (212) 468-8045 Stefan W. Engelhardt sengelhardt@mofo.com (212) 468-8165 Midland Loan Services John Penn john.penn@haynesboone.com (817) 347-6610 Lenard Parkins lenard.parkins@haynesboone.com (212) 659-4966 Mark Elmore mark.elmore@haynesboone.com (214) 651-5265 Innkeepers USA Trust Anup Sathy anup.sathy@kirkland.com (212) 446-4908 Paul Basta paul.basta@kirkland.com (212) 446-4750 Daniel Donovan daniel.donovan@kirkland.com (202) 879-5174 Patrick Bryan pbryan@kirkland.com (202) 879-5285 Ad Hoc Committee of Preferred Shareholders Martin Bienenstock mbienenstock@dl.com (212) 259-8530 Irena Goldstein igoldstein@dl.com (212) 259-7035 Timothy Karcher tkarcher@dl.com (212) 259-6050 George Mastoris gmastoris@dl.com (212) 259-6827 Ryan Fahey rfahey@dl.com (212) 259-6276 TriMont Real Estate Advisors, Inc. Todd Meyers TMeyers@KilpatrickStockton.com (404) 815-6482 Mark Fink MFink@KilpatrickStockton.com (404) 745-2549 CWCapital Management LLC/C-III Asset Management LLC David Neff DNeff@perkinscoie.com (312) 324-8689 Lehman ALI Inc. Brian Greer brian.greer@dechert.com (212) 698-3536

6
C053239/0312771/1631375.3

Michael Sage michael.sage@dechert.com (212) 698-3503 Kevin OBrien kevin.o'brien@dechert.com (212) 698-3697 Joshua Sherman joshua.sherman@dechert.com (212) 698-3802 Apollo Investment Corporation Alan Kornberg akornberg@paulweiss.com (212) 373-3209 Andrew Ehrlich aehrlich@paulweiss.com (212) 373-3166 Committee of Independent Directors Bonnie Steingart bonnie.steingart@friedfrank.com (212) 859-8004 Brad Scheler brad.scheler@friedfrank.com (212) 859-8019 Appaloosa Investment L.P.I. Lee Attanasio lattanasio@sidley.com (212) 839-5342 John G. Hutchinson jhutchinson@sidley.com (212) 839-5398 Benjamin R. Nagin bnagin@sidley.com (212) 839-5911

2
C053239/0312771/1631375.3