Vous êtes sur la page 1sur 5

gov.ph (http://www.gov.



Philippine Government
Published: June 28, 2012 (http://w w w .gov.ph/about/gov/). Latest update: January 7, 2013 (http://w w w .gov.ph/about/gov/).


(http://www.gov.ph/images/uploads/filler2.png) The Philippines is a republic with a presidential form of government wherein power is equally divided among its three branches: executive, legislative, and judicial. One basic corollary in a presidential system of government is the principle of separation of powers wherein legislation belongs to Congress, execution to the Executive, and settlement of legal controversies to the Judiciary.



(http://www.gov.ph/about/gov/the-legislative-branch/) The Legislative branch is authorized to make laws, alter, and repeal them through the power vested in the Philippine Congress. This institution is divided into the Senate and the House of Representatives.



(http://www.gov.ph/about/gov/exec/) The Executive branch is composed of the President and the Vice President who are elected by direct popular vote and serve a term of six years. The Constitution grants the President authority to appoint his Cabinet. These departments form a large portion of the countrys bureaucracy.



(http://www.gov.ph/about/gov/judiciary/) The Judicial branch holds the power to settle controversies involving rights that are legally demandable and enforceable. This branch determines whether or not there has been a grave abuse of discretion amounting to lack or excess of jurisdiction on the part and instrumentality of the government. It is made up of a Supreme Court and lower courts. The Constitution expressly grants the Supreme Court the power of Judicial Review as the power to declare a treaty, international or executive agreement, law, presidential decree, proclamation, order, instruction, ordinance or regulation unconstitutional.

About the Official Gazette online

The Official Gazette (http://www.gov.ph) is managed and maintained by the Presidential Communications Development and Strategic Planning Office (http://pcdspo.gov.ph) and PREGINET (http://www.pregi.net/).

Please note that the posting of laws and issuances in this website is for information dissemination. The effectivity of laws, regulations, and issuances start 15 days, unless otherwise provided in the document, after their publication in the Official Gazette print (http://www.gov.ph/the-official-gazette-print-edition/) version or in two newspapers of general circulation as mandated by the Administrative Code of 1987 and Executive Order No. 200, s. 1987.

Select Month

Select Category

All content is public domain unless otherwise stated.

Official Gazette
Official Gazette (http://www.gov.ph/official-gazette/) Presidents Day (http://www.gov.ph/section/presidents-day/) Briefing Room (http://www.gov.ph/section/briefing-room/) For the Record (http://www.gov.ph/section/briefing-room/for-the-record/) Platform of Government (http://www.gov.ph/about/gov/exec/bsaiii/platform-of-government/) Speeches (http://www.gov.ph/section/historical-papers-documents/speeches/) State of the Nation Addresses (http://www.gov.ph/past-sona-speeches/) Inaugural Addresses of the Presidents of the Philippines (http://www.gov.ph/inaugural-addresses/) The Philippine Constitutions (http://www.gov.ph/the-philippine-constitutions/)

Official Calendar (http://www.gov.ph/calendar/) Official Directory (http://www.gov.ph/directory/) Photo Gallery (http://www.gov.ph/section/photos/) Presidential Museum & Library (http://malacanang.gov.ph) RSS (http://www.gov.ph/feed/)

Social Media
Follow us on Twitter (http://twitter.com/govph) Facebook Page (http://www.facebook.com/govph) YouTube Channel (http://www.youtube.com/govph) tumblr (http://govph.tumblr.com) Scribd (http://www.scribd.com/govph) Storify (http://storify.com/govph)

Executive Branch
Office of the President (http://www.president.gov.ph) Office of the Vice President (http://ovp.gov.ph/)

Legislative Branch
Senate of the Philippines (http://senate.gov.ph/) House of Representatives (http://www.congress.gov.ph/)

Judicial Branch
Supreme Court (http://sc.judiciary.gov.ph/) Court of Appeals (http://ca.judiciary.gov.ph/) Sandiganbayan (http://sb.judiciary.gov.ph/) Court of Tax Appeals (http://cta.judiciary.gov.ph/) Judicial and Bar Council (http://jbc.judiciary.gov.ph/)