Vous êtes sur la page 1sur 3


Host College : Amrita School of Engineering, Amritapuri Kerala

Date: 6th & 7th March 2010

Students and faculties from about 40 colleges participated in this program. The
inauguration of Colt was done by Dr.Arunkumar M.Sampath, in Seminar hall. The
inauguration function was presided over by Dr.Balakrishnan Shankar, Associate Dean,
Amrita School of Engineering, Dr.K.Sankaran, Principal, Amrita School of Engineering,
Dr.S.Thirumalini, Managing Committee, SAE, Dr .Joshi C. Haran, HOD, Mechanical
Department, Amrita School of Engineering, Coimbatore. Other dignitaries including Mr.
S.Selvamani, Mr.Aluaguvel Armstrong who had joined us later.
DAY 1: The programs held during COLT include faculty advisors forum
and students leadership training program. The sessions started at 10 am in the
morning. Leadership training program mainly included sessions by Student Executive
Council members on SAE, BAJA 2011, FSAE 2011, Student Convention 2011, Colt etc.
Different ways to improve the activities of collegiate club were discussed. The end of
the day was made remarkable by the student performers of amritapuri campus in the
form of a musical night. The accommodation as well as food was sponsored by
DAY 2: SAE Trek was organized by SAE Amrita amritapuri chapter with
Kerala tourism department on the 2nd day of COLT. Participants enjoyed the full day
trip to thenmala, Pathanamthitta district of Kerala. The guides from tourism
department guided the participants to the hill top. It was a nice experience to reach
the hill top to get a birds eye view of the Thenmala dam. The certificates for the
participants as well as student executive members were distributed by
Mr.S.Selvamani, Dr.ArunKumar M.Sampath and Mr. Armstrong.
Amrita is really proud to conduct such an event. The feedback was
collected which was really appreciating our efforts. The work done by the student
volunteers were worth mentioning. The student volunteers were also given
participation certificates by faculty advisor.

Page 1 of 3


Participating Students
Total no of students: 55 No of colleges: 40

Page 2 of 3

List of Students
No Name College Membership no
1 Mr. D.JANARTHANAN Alagappa Chettiar College of Engg. & Technology 7090426091
2 Mr.Praveen Babu Amrita School of Engineering 7090423704
3 Mr. Muhammed Ashik Amrita School of Engineering 7090429520
4 Mr.Aneeshkumar.G Amrita School of Engineering 7090429579
5 Mr. S.Lakshmikanth Bharath University 7090421079
6 Mr.Mohammed Shamir BSA Cresent Engineering College 7090422396
7 Mr.SYED FAIZAN C. Abdul Hakeem College of Engg & Tech 7090423881
8 Mr.Hemakumar C. Abdul Hakeem College of Engg & Tech 7090423830
9 Mr.Akhil.C.V College of Engineering, Adoor 7090428068
10 Mr. B. Mano Sathya Balan Dr. Sivanthi Aditanar College of Engineering 7090426723
11 Mr.Senthur Balan Dr. Mahalingam College of Enng & Technology 7090427781
12 Mr. KARTHIK Government College of Technology 7090422327
13 R.Madhan Kumar Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science
14 Mr.Patro Hindustan University / Aeronautical
17 Mr.M. Mahesh kanna Jeppiaar Engineering College 7090428202
18 Mr.D.Dorai kanna Jeppiaar Engineering College
19 Mr.S.Manu chander Jeppiaar Engineering College 7090428201
20 Mr.M.Mohammed Fazil Jeppiaar Engineering College 7090428203
21 Mr. S.KARTHICK K.L.N College of Engineering 7090421623
22 Mr.Rajaraviariyian.N K.S. Rangasamy College of Technology 7090423388
23 Mr.K.A.Krishnaa K.S. Rangasamy College of Technology 7090426016
24 Mr.Sergy charls joseph M. Kumarasamy College of Engineering 7090422548
25 Mr. R.Baalaji M.N.M. Jain Engineering College 7090420690
26 Mr.M.Vignes Raja Mepco Schlenk Engineering College 7090423989
27 Mr.Syed Mohammed Ehatareen Muffakham Jah College of Engg., & Technology 7090429683
29 Mr.Vinoth National Institute of Technology 7090426978
30 Mr.E.Athiyaman PSG College of Technology 7090424152
31 Mr.P.Iyappan PSNA College of Engg. & Technology 7090427149
32 Mr.Sarath.S R.M.K Engineering College 7090420763
33 Mr. Praveen Kumar R Rajalakshmi Inst of Technology 7090426269
34 mr.Samy Johua Fernando Sathyabama University 7090424306
35 Mr.G.Keerthi Raghuvaran Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College 7090424500
36 Mr. YOGAKRISHNA.V.G.P Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering 7070424835
37 Mr.Archisman Sen SRM University
38 Mr.I.Udaya Kumar Emmanuel Ruben St. Joseph's College of Engineering 7090421387
39 Mr.Rakesh kumar St. Peter's Engineering College 7090422822
40 Mr. P.Mariraja Thiagarajar College of Engineering 7080425554
41 Mr.V.kathik V.L.B. Janakiammal College of Engg., & Technology 7090430851
42 Mr.S.Praveen Kumar V.L.B. Janakiammal College of Engg., & Technology 7090430868
43 Mr. GAUTAM ALOK Vellore Institute of Technology 7080428561
44 Mr. V.Ravi teja Vellore Institute of Technology 7090430207
45 Mr.Preshanth.P PSG College of Technology 7090424223
46 Mr. L.Kumaravel Jeppiaar Engineering College 7090428197
47 Mr. Omnath Gupta Amrita School Of Engineering 7090423665
48 Mr. L.S.Spandan Institute of Road & Transport Technology 7090425160
49 Mr.J.Gowrish Institute of Road & Transport Technology 7090425147
50 Mr. Abdul Wasay Muffakham Jah College of Engg., & Technology 7090429662
51 Mr. S.P.Deepan Vikash Mepco Schlenk Engineering College 7090424052
52 Mr. Nayeem.M BSA Crescent Engineering College 70920431184
53 Mr. S.Paranthaman K.S. Rangasamy College of Technology 7090423381
54 Mr. R.Srinivasan St. Peter's Engineering College 7090420568
55 Mr. Ramakrishna Kamath Amrita School Of Engineering, Kollam

Page 3 of 3