Vous êtes sur la page 1sur 1


What comprises the National Territory

2. Explain the Archipelagic Doctrine
3. The powers of the states
4. Explain the different articles of the constitution
5. Explain the bill of rights
6. Explain the concepts of separation of powers, checks and balances and delegation of powers
7. Operative fact doctrine and political question doctrine
8. Explain due process and relativity thereof
9. Differentiate constitutional due process and statutory due process
10. The modes of acquiring citizenship
11. Define the standards tests for judicial review:
A. Rational basis test
B. Scrutiny test
C. Intermediate scrutiny test
12. Void-for-vagueness doctrine
13. 1. Rational Basis Scrutiny – the traditional test, which requires "only that government must
not impose differences in treatment except upon some reasonable differentiation fairly
related to the object of regulation." Simply put, it merely demands that the classification in
the statute reasonably relates to the legislative purpose.25
14. 2. Intermediate Scrutiny – requires that the classification (means) must serve an important
governmental objective (ends) and is substantially related to the achievement of such
objective. A classification based on sex is the best-established example of an intermediate
level of review.26
15. 3. Strict Scrutiny – requires that the classification serve a compelling state interest and is
necessary to achieve such interest. This level is used when suspect classifications or
fundamental rights are involved.