Vous êtes sur la page 1sur 8

6/7/2018 Everyday Science Quiz 1 - PakMcqs

 Search

(https://pakmcqs.com)

Everyday Science Quiz 1


Quiz Instructions:

There will be 20 multiple choice question in the test.


Answer of the questions will change randomly each time you start this test.
Practice this test at least 3 times if you want to secure High Marks.
At the End of the Test you can see your Test score and Rating.
if you found any incorrect answer in quiz. simply click on the quiz title and comment below on that mcqs. so that our team can update the
incorrect answer on time.

Everyday Science Quiz 1


Congratulations - you have completed Everyday Science Quiz 1.You Answered  10 Mcqs correctly out of 20 Mcqs.You Secure 50% Percent
Marks in Everyday Science Quiz 1.  Your performance has been rated as:       Keep trying!.     

Your answers are highlighted below.

Question 1 CORRECT

Which is the outermost planet in the solar system?


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/which-is-the-outermost-
planet-in-the-solar-system)

Neptune

Uranus

Mercury

Pluto

Question 2 WRONG

Severe de ciency of Vitamin D results in __________.


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/severe-de ciency-of-
vitamin-d-results-in-__________)

osteomalacia

scurvy

night blindness

rickets

Question 3 CORRECT


https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test/everyday-science-quiz-1 1/8
6/7/2018 Milk contains water (https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/milk-
Everyday Science Quiz 1 - PakMcqs
contains-water)

90%

80%

70%

75%

Question 4 CORRECT

The SI unit of charge is __________? (https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-


mcqs/the-si-unit-of-charge-is-__________)

Coulomb

Ohm

Volt

Ampere

Question 5 CORRECT

Very High Frequency (VHF) have __________ wavelengths?


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/very-high-frequency-vhf-
have-__________-wavelengths)

shorter

longer

shortest

longest

Question 6 CORRECT

Long-sight defect could be corrected by using __________ lens?


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/long-sight-defect-could-be-
corrected-by-using-__________-lens)

diverging

Convex

concave

none of these

Question 7 CORRECT

De ciency of Vitamin-A results in __________?


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/de ciency-of-vitamin-a-
results-in-__________)

Night blindness


https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test/everyday-science-quiz-1 2/8
6/7/2018 Everyday Science Quiz 1 - PakMcqs
rickets

hair fall

scurvy

Question 8 WRONG

For a xed mass of gass at constant temperature, if we decrease volume,


the pressure will _________? (https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-
mcqs/for-a- xed-mass-of-gass-at-constant-temperature-if-we-decrease-
volume-the-pressure-will-_________)

none of these

remains constant

increase

also decrease

Question 9 CORRECT

The lifespan of Red Blood Cells is __________ days?


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/the-lifespan-of-red-blood-
cells-is-__________-days)

120

240

60

180

Question 10 WRONG

The density of water is __________? (https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-


mcqs/the-density-of-water-is-__________)

2 g/cm3

1.5 g/cm3

none of these

1 g/cm3

Question 11 WRONG

Radioactivity was discovered by __________?


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/radioactivity-was-
discovered-by-__________)

Kelvin

Rutherford

Thomson


https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test/everyday-science-quiz-1 3/8
6/7/2018 Everyday Science Quiz 1 - PakMcqs
Bacquerel

Question 12 WRONG

A device which converts chemical energy into electrical energy is called


__________? (https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/a-device-which-
converts-chemical-energy-into-electrical-energy-is-called-__________)

battery

generator

motor

moving-coil meter

Question 12 Explanation: 

Batteries are devices that convert stored chemical energy into useful
electrical energy. It consists of a number of voltaic cells connected in
series by a conductive electrolyte containing anions and cations. A
battery may be thought of as a clever variant of a standard exothermic
chemical reactor that yields chemical products with lower energy
content than the chemical reactants.

Question 13 CORRECT

The Sun is a __________? (https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/the-


sun-is-a-__________)

Asteroid

Star

Meteor

Planet

Question 14 WRONG

The gas used in a refrigerator to cool water is___________?


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/gas-used-refrigerator-cool-
water-is___________)

Ammonia

Nitrogen

Carbon dioxide

Methane

Question 15 WRONG

The average adult has a blood volume of about __________ liters.


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/the-average-adult-has-a-
blood-volume-of-about-__________-liters)


https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test/everyday-science-quiz-1 4/8
6/7/2018 Everyday Science Quiz 1 - PakMcqs
7

Question 16 WRONG

The most abundant element in the universe is __________.


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/the-most-abundant-
element-in-the-universe-is-__________)

Hydrogen

Oxygen

Silicon

Carbon Dioxide

Question 17 CORRECT

The most abundant element in the Earth’s crust is __________?


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/the-most-abundant-
element-in-the-earths-crust-is-__________)

Carbon Dioxide

Hydrogen

Silicon

Oxygen

Question 18 WRONG

Each day human body breathe in __________ liters of air.


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/each-day-human-body-
breathe-in-__________-liters-of-air)

20,000 to 25,000

5,000 to 10,000

10,000 to 15,000

15,000 to 20,000

Question 19 WRONG

De ciency of Vitamin-D results in __________?


(https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-mcqs/de ciency-of-vitamin-d-
results-in-__________)

rickets

night blindness

scurvy


https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test/everyday-science-quiz-1 5/8
6/7/2018 Everyday Science Quiz 1 - PakMcqs
hair fall

Question 20 CORRECT

The SI unit of “pressure” is _________. (https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-


science-mcqs/the-si-unit-of-pressure-is-_________)

tesla

henry

pascal

joule

(https://eleven.pk/)

PAKMCQS MENU

English Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/english-mcqs)

General Knowledge MCQs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/general_knowledge_mcqs)

Pakistan Current A airs MCQs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/pakistan-current-a airs-mcqs)

World Current A airs MCQs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/world-current-a airs-mcqs)

Pak Study Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/pak-study-mcqs)

Islamic Studies Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/islamic-studies-mcqs)

Everyday Science Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/everyday-science-mcqs)

Biology Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/biology-mcqs)

Computer Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/computer-mcqs)

Pedagogy Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/pedagogy-mcqs)

Custom Search

SUBMIT MCQS

Submit Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/submit-mcqs)



https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test/everyday-science-quiz-1 6/8
6/7/2018 LIKE US ON FACEBOOK Everyday Science Quiz 1 - PakMcqs

PakMcqs.com
Like Page 8.9K likes

PAKMCQS QUIZ

ISLAMIC STUDIES MCQS QUIZ (https://pakmcqs.com/islamic-studies-mcqs-quiz)

GENERAL KNOWLEDGE QUIZ (https://pakmcqs.com/general-knowledge-quiz-online-test-gk-quiz)

PAKISTAN STUDIES QUIZ (https://pakmcqs.com/pak-study-quiz)

EVERYDAY SCIENCE QUIZ (https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test)

MANAGEMENT SCIENCES

Finance Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/ nance-mcqs)

HRM Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/hrm-mcqs)

Marketing Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/marketing-mcqs)

Accounting Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/accounting-mcqs)

Auditing Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/auditing-mcqs)

ENGINEERING MCQS

Electrical Engineering Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/electrical-engineering-mcqs)

TOP 10 CONTRIBUTORS

Muhammad Danish (https://pakmcqs.com/author/muhammad-danish) (1078)

Kashif Ashraf (https://pakmcqs.com/author/kingkam) (642)

Jack Sparrow (https://pakmcqs.com/author/wiqarahmad) (400)

Mansoor-Ul-Haque (https://pakmcqs.com/author/mansoorulhaq) (303)

Muhammad Ilyas Aawan (https://pakmcqs.com/author/ilyasilu) (130)

Farjan Ahmed Soomro (https://pakmcqs.com/author/farjan-ahmed-soomro) (111)

ABDUL AZIZ KHAN (https://pakmcqs.com/author/abdulaziz) (55)

Sonaira Sharafat (https://pakmcqs.com/author/sonaira-sharafat) (53)

Areesha Khan (https://pakmcqs.com/author/areesha) (52)

Dileep Gulji (https://pakmcqs.com/author/dileepgulji) (45)


https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test/everyday-science-quiz-1 7/8
6/7/2018 Everyday Science Quiz 1 - PakMcqs

ABOUT US

PakMcqs.com is the Pakistani Top Mcqs website, where you can nd Mcqs of all Subjects, You can also Submit Mcqs of your recent test and download
Mcqs in Pdf and Take online Mcqs Quiz test.

INFO

Home (https://pakmcqs.com/)
About Us (https://pakmcqs.com/about-us)
Contact Us (https://pakmcqs.com/contact-us)
Mcqs in Pdf (https://pakmcqs.com/download-mcqs-pdf)
PakMcqs Quiz (https://pakmcqs.com/pakmcqs-quiz)
Privacy Policy (https://pakmcqs.com/privacy-policy)
Submit Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/submit-mcqs)

POPULAR CATEGORIES

English Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/english-mcqs)


General Knowledge MCQs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/general_knowledge_mcqs)
Pakistan Current A airs MCQs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/pakistan-current-a airs-mcqs)
Islamic Studies Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/islamic-studies-mcqs)
Pak Study Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/pak-study-mcqs)
Everyday Science Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/everyday-science-mcqs)
Computer Mcqs (https://pakmcqs.com/category/computer-mcqs)

ONLINE QUIZ

ISLAMIC STUDIES MCQS QUIZ (https://pakmcqs.com/islamic-studies-mcqs-quiz)


GENERAL KNOWLEDGE QUIZ (https://pakmcqs.com/general-knowledge-quiz-online-test-gk-quiz)
PAKISTAN STUDIES QUIZ (https://pakmcqs.com/pak-study-quiz)
EVERYDAY SCIENCE QUIZ (https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test)

© Copyright 2016-2018 - www.PakMcqs.com (https://pakmcqs.com)


https://pakmcqs.com/everyday-science-quiz-test/everyday-science-quiz-1 8/8