Vous êtes sur la page 1sur 3

ANNEXURE-A

Holidays- 2017 for Kerala


Sl. No. Holidays Month Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2 Good Friday April 14 Friday
3 May Day May 1 Monday
4 Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) June 25 Sunday
5 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
6 Thiruvonam September 4 Monday
7 Christmas December 25 Monday
Additional Holidays
1 Sivarathri* February 25 Saturday
2 Mahanavami September 29 Friday
3 Gandhi Jayanthi October 2 Monday
Holidays- 2017 for Tamil Nadu
Sl. No. Holidays Month Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2 Good Friday April 14 Friday
3 May Day May 1 Monday
4 Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) June 25 Sunday
5 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
6 Thiruvonam September 4 Monday
7 Christmas December 25 Monday
Additional Holidays
1 Pongal January 14 Saturday
2 Gandhi Jayanthi October 2 Monday
3 Deepawali October 18 Wednesday
Holidays- 2017 for Karnataka
Sl. No. Holidays Month Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2 Good Friday April 14 Friday
3 May Day May 1 Monday
4 Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) June 25 Sunday
5 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
6 Thiruvonam September 4 Monday
7 Christmas December 25 Monday
Additional Holidays
1 Ugadi March 29 Wednesday
2 Gandhi Jayanthi October 2 Monday
3 Deewali/Deepavali October 20 Friday
Holidays- 2017 for Andhra Pradesh & Telangana
Sl. No. Holidays Month Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2 Good Friday April 14 Friday
3 May Day May 1 Monday
4 Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) June 25 Sunday
5 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
6 Thiruvonam September 4 Monday
7 Christmas December 25 Monday
Additional Holidays
1 Ganesh Chathurthi/Vinayaka Chathurthi August 25 Friday
2 Vijayadasami/Dussehra September 30 Saturday
3 Gandhi Jayanthi October 2 Monday
Holidays- 2017 for Mumbai
Sl. No. Holidays Month Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2 Good Friday April 14 Friday
3 May Day May 1 Monday
4 Ramzan (Id-ul-Fitr) June 26 Monday
5 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
6 Deewali October 20 Friday
7 Christmas December 25 Monday
Additional Holidays
1 Holi March 13 Monday
2 Ganesh Chathurthi/Vinayaka Chathurthi August 25 Friday
3 Gandhi Jayanthi October 2 Monday
Holidays- 2017 for Delhi
Sl. No. Holidays Month Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26 Thursday
2 Good Friday April 14 Friday
3 May Day May 1 Monday
4 Budda Purnima May 10 Wednesday
5 Independence Day August 15 Tuesday
6 Diwali/Deepavali October 19 Thursday
7 Christmas December 25 Monday
Additional Holidays
1 Holi March 13 Monday
2 Dussehra (Vijayadashmi) September 30 Saturday
3 Gandhi Jayanthi October 2 Monday
*The practice is to grant holiday on the day following Sivarathri.
ANNEXURE-B
Restricted Holidays for 2017
Sl. No. Holiday Month Date Day
1 Bhogi January 13 Friday
2 Pongal/Sankranti January 14 Saturday
3 Sivarathri February 24 Friday
4 Holi * March 12 Sunday
5 Holi * March 13 Monday
6 Ugadhi March 29 Wednesday
7 Easter April 16 Sunday
8 Ram Navami* April 4 Tuesday
9 Sri Ram Navami* April 5 Wednesday
10 Maundy Thursday April 13 Thursday
11 Mahavir Jayanthi April 9 Sunday
12 Buddha Poornima May 10 Wednesday
13 Ramzan Eve (Idu'l Fitr Eve) June 24 Saturday
14 Ramzan * June 25 Sunday
15 Ramzan (Idu'l Fitr ) * June 26 Monday
16 Karkidakavavu July 23 Sunday
17 Avani Avittom/Raksha Bandhan/Rakhi Purnima August 7 Monday
18 Krishna Jayanthi* August 14 Monday
19 Janmashtami(Vaishnav)* August 15 Tuesday
20 Vinayaka Chaturthi/Ganesh Chaturthi August 25 Friday
21 Bakrid (Id-ul-Zuha)* September 1 Friday
22 Bakrid (Id-ul-Zuha)* September 2 Saturday
23 First Onam September 3 Sunday
24 Thiruvonam September 4 Monday
25 Sree Narayana Guru Jayanthi September 6 Wednesday
26 Sree Krishna Jayanthi* September 12 Tuesday
27 Mahalaya Amavasya September 19 Tuesday
28 Sree Narayana Guru Samadhi September 21 Thursday
29 Durgashtami/Dussehra* September 28 Thursday
30 Mahanavami/Ayudha Pooja/Dussehra* September 29 Friday
31 Vijayadasami/Dasara*/Muharram* September 30 Saturday
32 Muharram* October 1 Sunday
33 Maharshi Valmiki's Birth Day October 5 Thursday
34 Deepavali /Narakachathurdasi * October 18 Wednesday
35 Deepavali/Deewali * October 19 Thursday
36 Govardhan Puja/Diwali* October 20 Friday
37 Bhai Duj October 21 Saturday
38 Guru Nanak's Birthday November 4 Saturday
39 Guru Teg Bahadur's Martyrdom Day November 24 Friday
40 Milad-Un-Nabi / Id E Milad * December 1 Friday
41 Milad-Un-Nabi * December 2 Saturday
42 Christmas Eve December 24 Sunday
* Different dates are applicable for the same festival day in different states.