Vous êtes sur la page 1sur 2


The two commandments of love The Ten Commandments

1. You shall love the Lord your God 1. I am the LORD your God: you shall
with all your heart, with all your not have strange Gods before me.
soul, and with all your mind.
2. You shall not take the name of the
2. You shall love your neighbor as LORD your God in vain.
3. Remember to keep holy the LORD’S
The Golden Rule (Matthew 7:12) 4. Honor your father and your mother.
Do unto others as you would have them do 5. You shall not kill.
unto you.
6. You shall not commit adultery.
7. You shall not steal.
The Beatitudes (Matthew 5:3-12)
8. You shall not bear false witness
Blessed are the poor in spirit, for theirs is the against your neighbor.
kingdom of heaven.
9. You shall not covet your neighbor’s
Blessed are they who mourn, for they will wife.
be comforted.
10. You shall not covet your neighbor’s
Blessed are the meek, for they will inherit goods.
the earth.
Blessed are they who hunger and thirst for
The five precepts of the Church
righteousness, for they will be satisfied.
1. You shall attend Mass on Sundays
Blessed are the merciful, for they will be
and on holy days of obligation and
shown mercy.
remain free from work or activity
Blessed are the pure of heart, for they will that could impede the sanctification
see God. of such days.
Blessed are the peacemakers, for they will 2. You shall confess your sins at least
be called the children of God. once a year.
Blessed are those who are persecuted for 3. You shall receive the sacrament of
righteousness’ sake, for theirs is the the Eucharist at least during the
kingdom of heaven. Easter season.
Blessed are you when people revile you and 4. You shall observe the days of fasting
persecute you and utter all kinds of evil and abstinence established by the
against you falsely on my account. Rejoice Church.
and be glad, for your reward will be great in
5. You shall help to provide for the
needs of the Church.
The seven gifts of the Holy Spirit The seven corporal works of mercy
1. Wisdom 1. Feed the hungry
2. Understanding 2. Give drink to the thirsty
3. Counsel 3. Clothe the naked
4. Fortitude 4. Shelter the homeless
5. Knowledge 5. Visit the sick
6. Piety 6. Visit the imprisoned
7. Fear of the Lord 7. Bury the dead

The twelve fruits of the Holy Spirit The seven spiritual works of mercy
1. Charity 1. Counsel the doubtful
2. Joy 2. Instruct the ignorant
3. Peace 3. Admonish sinners
4. Patience 4. Comfort the afflicted
5. Kindness 5. Forgive offenses
6. Goodness 6. Bear wrongs patiently
7. Generosity 7. Pray for the living and the dead
8. Gentleness
9. Faithfulness The seven capital sins
10. Modesty 1. Pride
11. Self-control 2. Covetousness
12. Chastity 3. Lust
4. Anger
The three theological virtues 5. Gluttony
1. Faith 6. Envy
2. Hope 7. Sloth
3. Charity
The four last things
The four cardinal virtues 1. Death
1. Prudence 2. Judgment
2. Justice 3. Hell
3. Fortitude 4. Heaven
4. Temperance