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Media Kit 2019


Your Connection to
the Marketing Community
1 AMA.org
| 2019 AMA Media Kit
Transform your business with AMA

A longtime member recently called the American Marketing Association a “smart,


collaborative community that keeps breathing new life into the challenges that we
face day in and day out.”

I think that statement beautifully sums up the value of AMA to marketers everywhere.
And it’s why AMA makes such a good partner for companies like yours.

As the leading community for marketers, we are constantly evolving, stretching and
preparing our members for what’s next. As an AMA sponsor or advertiser, you become
a trusted resource for our audience and a critical part of the transformation in the field.

We offer numerous opportunities to align your thought leadership to AMA content, gain
high-level exposure at events, and put your brand where prospects can find you.

My team and I are continually working to design new offerings that will help you connect
to this dynamic community and grow your business. It all starts with a conversation so
we can learn more about you and your goals.

Get in touch and let’s talk about the possibilities!

Barbara Grobicki
Chief Alliance & Foundation Officer
American Marketing Association

2 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


What are your goals?
NEW TO AMA?
Looking for a specific audience?
Contact us!

Whether you want to showcase your expertise, create buzz about your brand or recruit new talent,
AMA can help. The list below is a good starting point for exploring your options. Then contact us
to start a conversation. Together, let’s connect you with the people you need to reach!

Lead Generation Speaking Opportunities Brand Awareness


Webinars » Webinars » E-Newsletters »
White Papers » In-Person Events » Sponsored Emails »
Sponsored Emails » Virtual Conferences » Marketing News Magazine »
In-Person Events » Banner Ads »
Virtual Conferences » Talent Recruitment In-Person Events »

Academic Placement » Social Media Promotion »


Thought Leadership Collegiate Conference »
Webinars » AMA Job Board » In-Person Engagement
Toolkit Sponsorship » Classified Advertising » Professional Events »
White Papers » Academic Conferences »
Sponsored Content » Collegiate Conference »
E-Newsletters » Training Events »
AMA Bootcamps »

3 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


Contents

AMA Audience and Reach Advertising


The AMA Network . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 6 E-Newsletters . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 32
Professional Audience Demographics . . . . . . . . . 7 Banner Ads . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 34
Social and Web Reach . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 8 Programmatic Advertising . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 35
Clients . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 9 Marketing News Magazine . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 36
Marketing News Magazine
Premier Partner Program . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 11
2019 Editorial Calendar . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 38

Content Marketing/Thought Leadership Marketing News Magazine


Vendor Directories . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 40
Webinars . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 14
Marketing Services Search . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 41
Toolkit Sponsorship . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 17
Sponsored Emails . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 18 Recruiting . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 43
Sponsored Content . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 19
Packages and Special Opportunities
White Papers . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 20
Academic Programs . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 45
Custom Content Channel . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 21
Integrated Marketing Packages . . . . . . . . . . . . . 46
Content Creation . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 22
Local Activation Sponsorship . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 48
Events
Your AMA Alliances Team . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 50
Professional Events . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 24
AMA Bootcamps . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 25
Training Series . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 26 WHO DO YOU WANT TO REACH?
Academic Conferences . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 27 We’ve coded each page to guide you.
Collegiate Conference . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 28 See page 6 for more on each audience.

Virtual Conferences . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . 29

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AMA Audience and Reach

5 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


The AMA Network

The American Marketing Association connects you with the


world's largest, most engaged network of marketers.
Global Reach

AMA works with you to craft a program that reaches your target 3.6+ million
audience. We go beyond the numbers to ensure you’re making quality AMA.org has 3+ million unique users per year
connections — the kind that lead to long-term success.

AMA gives you access to three distinct groups of marketers:

Professional Academic Collegiate


Experienced decision-makers and Established scholars and budding Curious young minds with serious
marketing professionals who work in a doctoral students who are researching ambitions. These students of marketing
wide range of industries. They want to to understand marketing’s effect on are starting to put their skills to
understand what’s coming next in the society now and in the future. work and eager to launch into the
industry so they’re prepared to make professional workplace.
an impact at work. (See next page for
audience demographics.)

6 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


Professional Audience Demographics

The AMA helps you reach marketing’s influencers and decision-makers.

Job Titles Industries Company Type


Top Interest Areas
Social Media

56% 41% Advertising


B2B B2C Marketing Strategy/Planning
Marketing Research
Marketing Communications
Direct Marketing
B2B + B2C: 3% Global Marketing
n C-Level or Above 34% n Professional/Consulting/Financial 18% Analytics/Metrics
n Vice President 7% n Higher Education 12% Event Management/Marketing
n Director/Senior Director 21% n Advertising/Marketing 11% Customer Relations

n Manager/Senior Manager 24% n Nonprofit/Government/Public Administration 11% Brand/Product Management

n Assistant/Coordinator 9% n Marketing Research 11% Interactive Marketing

n Principal/Partner 5% n Technology/Telecommunications 10%

n Healthcare/Pharmaceuticals 7%

n Other 20%

85%
Consumer Packaged Goods • Utilities/Energy •
Manufacturing/Automotive • Publishing/Broadcast •
Retail • Tourism/Entertainment

are involved in
purchase-making
decisions

7 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


Social and Web Reach
Growing your visibility online is easy with the
active and engaged AMA audience:

Website Metrics
Yearly Page Views
10+ million
Yearly Site Sessions
5+ million

Social Media Network

150,000+ 68,000+ 179,000+

Email Subscribers
220,000+
The AMA website, AMA.org, attracts more than 3 million unique users
every year. Approximately 20% of visits are generated by AMA email Reach our social media audience
communications. with sponsored posts!
Details on page 19.

8 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


Clients
Join the ranks of AMA sponsors, exhibitors and advertisers who are the leaders
in their fields! Here are just a few of the companies we are proud to call partners.

We’ve gotten so much value from our partnership with the AMA. They’ve been an excellent
fit for our brand, and we typically see better results than with our other partners.
—Allison Quirk, Emma®

9 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Premier Partner Program

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Premier Partner Program


As an AMA Premier Partner, you’ll benefit from top-level exposure
to our influential audience all year long.

This exclusive opportunity puts your brand front and center with marketing
professionals throughout 2019.

Enjoy the following benefits, available only to AMA Premier Partners:

1 Editorial Interview
Each quarter, AMA will interview a representative of your company for an
engaging profile that gets posted on AMA.org for three months.

2
 Premier Partner Designation
Your logo will appear on the AMA.org homepage, linked to a Premier Partner
landing page with your company name and logo, a company description,
and a link to your website.

3
 Premier Partner Logo
You’ll receive a special logo to use on your website and social media platforms,
showcasing that you’re a Premier Partner of the AMA.

See next page for more benefits

11 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Premier Partner Program (continued)

4
 Content Marketing and Advertising
Receive 12 months of exposure to the influential AMA audience across multiple touchpoints, including:

• Ads in Marketing News Weekly E-Newsletter


• Sponsored Content on AMA.org Homepage for 1 Week
Total
• Full-Page Ads in Marketing News Magazine
Value =
• Industry Insights Emails $84,000+

5
 Special Rates for Additional Opportunities
Get 20% off the following AMA products throughout the year:

• Webinars
• Dedicated Emails
• Virtual Conference Sponsorships
• In-Person Conference Sponsorships

Price: $60,000. Includes a full year of exposure


to marketing’s influencers and decision-makers:

Product Frequency
AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG JANUARY 2018

Premier Partner Designation ALL YEAR


WHY
Premier Partner Logo ALL YEAR WE BUY
WHAT
WE BUY
Editorial Interview 4x AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG JANUARY 2018

Ads in Marketing News Weekly E-Newsletter 12x


WHY
WE BUY
WHAT
WE BUY

Sponsored Content on AMA.org Homepage 6x


Full-Page Ads in Marketing News Magazine 5x

JANUARY 2018

JANUARY 2018
Industry Insights Emails 4x
NO.
1

NO.
1

1
NO.

1
NO.

8 1 0 2 YR AU N AJ

8 1 0 2 YR AU N AJ
12 | 2019 AMA Media Kit
WE BUY
WHAT
WE BUY
WHY
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Content Marketing/
Thought Leadership

13 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Webinars
NEW

PROFESSIONAL
ama.org/webinars

Showcase your thought leadership online!

AMA webinars are an easy way to:

Demonstrate Your Expertise


From highlighting a client success story to sharing your special
knowledge, an AMA webinar positions your company as a
thought leader in the field.

Build Brand Awareness


NEW PLATFORM!
Widely promoted through AMA channels, a webinar
broadens your exposure and brand recognition with Our robust new webinar platform offers a smoother interface
the audience you want to reach. with more interactive features, making the experience more
engaging for attendees so they spend more time connecting
Generate Leads
with your brand.
AMA webinars are an excellent tool for generating leads
and new customers. With registration averaging The full webcam experience accommodates multiple speakers
500 per webinar, your message reaches a plus slides, video and customizable widgets such as handout
large and engaged audience. areas, social media, speaker bio, help support and more!

Webinar The back-end dashboard provides real-time analytics and


audience: insights to help organizers quickly adjust content delivery to
over 50% give the audience the best viewing experience.
manager-level
and above

See next page for webinar options


14 | 2019 AMA Media Kit
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Webinars (continued)

PROFESSIONAL
Choose from these webinar options:

Thought Leadership | $15,000


Deliver an educational presentation on a pressing marketing topic. Showcase your
expertise to a wide audience in an engaging way — all from the comfort of your
office. | Length: Up to 1 hour

Product Demo | $15,000


Demonstrate a new product and the solutions it offers to marketers. The Q&A will give
Don’t have time to create
you immediate feedback, helping to craft your message around the real concerns of
content or find a speaker?
your target audience. | Length: Up to 1 hour
For an additional $3,000,
Panel | $15,000 AMA will identify and book
No need to limit your webinar to one speaker! Our new platform allows you to feature an expert speaker(s) for you!
multiple speakers and a host to moderate your panel of experts. | Length: Up to 1 hour
Contact us at sales@ama.org
Three-Part Series | $45,000 to learn more. Also ask
Create sustained engagement with the AMA audience by running a series of three about our custom and
webinars on linked topics. We’ll work with you to curate the content and cadence that bundled packages.
will optimize attendance. | Length: Up to 1 hour for each webinar

On-Demand Webinar Promotion | $5,000


Extend the effectiveness of your webinar! We’ll promote your original webinar through
a dedicated marketing campaign that drives attendance to the archived On-Demand
version and generate new leads for you. You’ll have real-time access to new leads
through a personalized lead portal. | Length: Up to 1 hour

What’s included? See next page

15 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Webinars (continued)

PROFESSIONAL
We do the work and you reap the rewards!
Having produced hundreds of webinars for companies like Lead Generation
yours, the AMA team works with you from start to finish to Access to a data portal that provides:
ensure your success.
• Full contact information for registrants and attendees
You’ll be matched with an expert program manager to ensure within 24 hours
your content connects with the audience and that you get • Campaign results with a breakdown of promotional
the widest exposure possible. activity
Promotion • Individual and group answers from chat and Q&A,
• Dedicated email to the audience you specify from the providing qualitative data from participants
AMA database • Webinar reports that deliver leads for 4 weeks
• Assistance in promoting the webinar to your own • A Twitter hashtag to facilitate conversation during and
database after webinar
• Promotion in an AMA Online Digest, AMA e-newsletters Technology
and social channels for additional exposure
• Email reminder the day before the event
• Live, interactive Q&A session
• Polling questions, quizzes and videos during presentation

Collaborating with the AMA is always a great • Customizable exit survey to harness audience feedback
experience. Our webinars are consistently • Webinar available on demand through AMA.org for a year,
well organized and provide a great source of including follow-up emails linking to it

marketing qualified leads.


—Kim Koserski, Vidyard

16 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Toolkit Sponsorship NEW!

PROFESSIONAL
ama.org/resources/MarketingToolkit

AMA Marketer’s Toolkits help marketers expand their knowledge


and build their skill set with a comprehensive collection of TOP TOOLKIT
interactive tools, templates and resources. CATEGORIES

Sponsor a one-week “sneak peek” of an AMA Members-Only Toolkit. This toolkit will Branding and Marketing
be available for free to the marketing community courtesy of your organization. The Content Marketing
sneak peek will be widely promoted in AMA’s Marketing News Weekly newsletter
Lead Generation
along with social media and other communication channels. You will receive lead
information for all downloads of the free toolkit. Topics include branding, social media, Mobile Marketing
content marketing, social media, market research and many more!  Social Media
Website Development
Have a marketing tool you want promoted to the AMA audience? Talk to us about a
listing in the AMA Marketers’ Toolkit download section.
Market Research

17 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Sponsored Emails
Dedicated Email

PROFESSIONAL
Reach more marketers! Supplement your own email program
with an email under the AMA banner.
Two options for distributing your content to the AMA audience:

Dedicated Emails
• Feature your content exclusively
• Promote a white paper, guide or ebook; distribute a survey; or share your
thought leadership

ACADEMIC
• Can be targeted to practitioners, academics or collegiate members
• Can link directly to your lead generation form for instant results
• Pricing begins at $10,000. For practitioners trying to reach an academic or
Industry Insights Email
collegiate audience, special pricing is available.

Industry Insights Emails


• Features your content alongside a maximum of 5 other sponsors Premium
Positioning
• Sent monthly to a subscriber list of 60,000+
• Can link directly to your lead generation form for instant results
• Pricing starts at $4,500 for Standard positioning and $6,000 for Premium
positioning, which increases your visibility

Standard
Positioning
INDUSTRY INSIGHTS SPECIAL OFFER:
Run the same content within 3 months and receive 50% off the second run.

18 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Sponsored Content

PROFESSIONAL
Position your company as a thought leader through our
high-profile content marketing opportunities.

Educate the AMA audience about your company’s solutions and gain an
advantage over your competitors.

Homepage Content | $5,000


Feature your content (an article, infographic or video infographic)
for one week on the homepage of the AMA website. You’ll also get:

• Three social media posts

ACADEMIC
• Your content promoted in Marketing News Weekly e-newsletter
• Your content hosted on AMA.org for three months

E-Newsletter Content | Starts at $1,250


Reach your target audience through AMA e-newsletters. Includes:

• Your featured content in an AMA e-newsletter of your choice


• One- to two-sentence teaser in the e-newsletter with your logo

COLLEGIATE
• Article linking directly to your 700-word article housed on AMA.org

Marketing News Spread | Starts at $5,000


Feature your content and full-page ad in a spread in Marketing News
magazine, the flagship AMA publication for the marketing community.
Don’t have your
Combine this with the Homepage Content opportunity above for $7,500. own content?
Custom content creation
Social Posts | Starts at $2,500
available!
Promote your content through one or more AMA social media channels,
See page 22.
including Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

19 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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White Papers

PROFESSIONAL
Showcase your knowledge to the marketing
community — and generate sales leads!

White papers help to establish your company as a thought leader,


build awareness about your firm’s services and bring in a stream of
new leads.

AMA posts your white paper on our website for 6 months.


This includes:

ACADEMIC
•A
 link to a landing page featuring a summary of your white paper
and key takeaways, plus your logo and contact info

•A
 download button linked with a lead generation form

•P
 romotion to the AMA audience, including through Marketing
News, AMA e-newsletters, banner ads and social channels

To see the white paper library, visit AMA.org.

Prices start at $2,500.

20 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Custom Content Channel


728 x 90

PROFESSIONAL
Build a consistent presence as an industry expert
by supplying your content to a relevant topic
channel on AMA.org.

An AMA Content Channel is an integral part of a topic on the


website where you can feature key solutions within AMA content.

Supplied content can include:


300 x 250
• Videos

• Infographics

• Webinars

• Case studies

• Interviews

• Ads: 300 x 250 and 728 x 90

Plus, we make it easy for prospects to find your content. AMA will
create a custom callout unit promoting the channel that runs 24/7 Custom Callout

to drive traffic to your content.

Contact us for more information and pricing!

21 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Content Creation

PROFESSIONAL
Don’t have your own content development team?
Pricing varies
Too much on your plate? AMA can help. depending on
product and length.
Contact us
Ebook or White Paper
for samples of
Our team of content experts can help you draft a custom ebook or our work!
white paper to showcase your expertise on a marketing-related topic.
Share it with clients and prospects and generate leads.
PA R T N E R C O N T E N T

Sponsored Content on AMA Website and in Marketing News TIPPING


THE SCALE:
Demonstrate your company’s thought leadership in a high-profile way. How Promotional Products
Compete in a New Era
of Advertising

With 350,000+ visitors per month, an article on AMA.org gives you


significant exposure. You can also feature your new content in AMA’s
flagship publication, Marketing News magazine, and reach 40,000+ Supercharge Your
readers. Or choose both channels and extend your exposure! Creative Team’s
Productivity by
Harnessing Technology

Infographics
When you take time to evaluate
your team’s creative review process
and implement solutions to make it
36 MARKETING NEWS | NOVEMBER/DECEMBER 2017
smoother, faster and cleaner,
the payoff can be great.

MN NovDec 2017__mm edits_v4.indd 36 10/31/17 11:56 AM

Share your data in a compelling way with a custom-created PA R T N E R C O N T E N T

infographic. Our team will translate your raw ideas into an easily What’s Wrong with Segmentation?
BY JORIS ZWEGERS AND DMITRI SEREDENKO

digestible, visually interesting piece of content that can be shared


Presented by

across your network.

We can also bring your content to life with a video infographic —


a short, animated clip that tells your story in an engaging format.

“The differentiator seeks to secure a layer of the market


cake, whereas one who employs market segmentation

Contact us at sales@ama.org for samples!


strives to secure one or more wedge-shaped pieces.”
Wendell R. Smith

28 MARKETING NEWS | FEBRUARY 2018

MN Feb 2018_mm edits_v3.indd 28 1/23/18 11:56 AM

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Events

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Professional Events
ama.org/events

PROFESSIONAL
AMA conferences draw marketing leaders looking for new ideas, solutions and thought leadership.
Connect with these leaders as a sponsor or exhibitor and show how your company can help them!

Leadership Summit
May 3-5, 2019 | Chicago, IL
Targets: 300+ AMA chapter leaders AMA conferences are a great platform for
This annual event brings together the leaders of all 74 AMA
sharing the latest thinking and building
chapters across the country to exchange ideas, learn and develop
their leadership skills. These Leadership Summit attendees are relationships with leaders from leading
keen on discovering new resources that can help them — both in institutions around the country and the world.
their jobs as marketers and their roles as AMA volunteers.
—Minesh Parikh, CEO, Lipman Hearne
Symposium for the Marketing of Higher Education
November 10-13, 2019 | Las Vegas, NV
Call for speaker proposals: February-April 2019
Targets: 1,000+ higher ed marketers, admissions
representatives and administrators
The AMA Symposium for the Marketing of Higher Education is the
event for marketing professionals from colleges and universities
across the country.

Sponsor and exhibitor packages available!


Contact us at sales@ama.org for a prospectus
detailing the opportunities for each event.

24 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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AMA Bootcamps
ama.org/bootcamps

AMA Bootcamps are designed to build participants’ marketing muscles so


they’re ready to take on whatever business challenges come their way.

Through two days of intensive training, they’ll go through exercises to


put their new knowledge to work right away.

Every AMA Bootcamp is tailored to a specific topic and comes with a


free Professional Certified Marketer® exam to encourage attendees to take
the next step in proving they have the skills to make a difference in the
work they’re doing.

Sponsor one of the following 2019 AMA Bootcamps and connect with
prospects in an intimate setting:

Marketing Management Digital Marketing


March 7-8, 2019 | San Diego, CA March 20-21, 2019 | Nashville, TN
May 16-17, 2019 | Chicago, IL June 12-13, 2019 | Seattle, WA
September 26-27, 2019 | Boston, MA October 22-23, 2019 | Austin, TX

Sponsor and exhibitor packages start at $3,000.



Contact us at sales@ama.org for a prospectus
detailing the opportunities for each event.

25 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Training Series

PROFESSIONAL
ama.org/trainingseries

Connect face to face with marketers in a highly targeted way as an


AMA Training Series sponsor. These events draw marketers looking
to sharpen their skills in specific verticals and topics:

» Leading the Marketing » Experience Design » Marketing Strategy » Advanced Branding


Planning Initiative for Marketers for B2Bs and Positioning
January 31-February 1, 2019 April 3-4, 2019 April 25, 2019 June 19-20, 2019

» Foundations in Effective » Integrated Marketing » NEW! Strategic Thinking Is


Marketing Writing Communications a Muscle. Work It or Lose It.
February 27-28, 2019 April 10-11, 2019 May 1, 2019

» NEW! Content Marketing: » How to Develop a » Foundations in Effective


The New Power of Value Powerful Marketing Marketing Writing
March 28-29, 2019 Technology Stack May 8-9, 2019
April 23-24, 2019
$3,000
per event
Be there to share your products and services — and invite your customers and prospects! or
$5,000
All events take place at the AMA offices in Chicago. for two

Sponsor and exhibitor packages available!



Contact us at sales@ama.org for a prospectus
detailing the opportunities for each event.

26 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Academic Conferences
ama.org/events

AMA conferences are where marketing academics gather to further their careers. They
come to share new research, explore emerging methodologies and connect with peers.

They also come to learn about resources that can help them in the classroom and in their
research. Don’t miss this opportunity to tell them about your solutions!

AMA Winter Academic Conference


Targets: 500+ marketing academics and doctoral students

ACADEMIC
February 22-24, 2019 | Austin, TX

AMA Summer Academic Conference


Targets: 550+ marketing academics and doctoral students (recruiting event)
August 9-11, 2019 | Chicago, IL

Marketing and Public Policy Conference


Targets: 200+ marketing academic and public policymakers
June 6-8, 2019 | Washington, DC

Sponsor and exhibitor packages available!



Contact us for a prospectus detailing the
opportunities for each event.

27 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Collegiate Conference

The AMA offers access to the brightest young marketers in North America, and the
best place to connect with them is at the International Collegiate Conference.

Over 1,400 AMA Collegiate members gather to learn, network,


2019 Career Fair
get career advice and showcase their talent in competitions.
Do all your recruiting in one day! The Career Fair
They are eager to connect with companies like yours.
at the AMA International Collegiate Conference
Choose from a range of sponsorship opportunities: attracts today’s most qualified and driven college
marketers. Come to New Orleans on April 12 to
• Collegiate Case Competition engage with these students and secure talent early!
• Business Simulation Competition
• Marketing Strategy Competition Focus Group Opportunities
AMA Collegiate members make ideal focus
• Sales Competitions
groups. Partner with AMA to expand your insights
• Website Competition about the consumer behavior and preferences of
• Sales and Marketing Roundtables this important demographic.

• Collegiate Awards

Get fresh perspectives on a marketing challenge, build

COLLEGIATE
relationships with stand-out students, and inspire a new
generation of professionals!
We have received valuable insights
from the students that will help
April 11-13, 2019 | New Orleans, LA shape and validate next generation
strategy for Mary Kay.
—Holly Baker, Mary Kay Inc.

28 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Virtual Conferences

PROFESSIONAL
2,000+
marketing
professionals
register for each
AMA Virtual
Conference

AMA Virtual Conferences draw more than 2,000 engaged marketers to their desktops and digital devices to learn
about the most important developments in the industry and interact with peers.

Boost your brand visibility as a sponsor! Over two days, you’ll connect with marketing professionals who are actively
looking to solve problems and improve outcomes.

Align your brand with one of these key topics in 2019:

The Year Ahead Design Thinking Digital Marketing


January 29-30, 2019 April 23-24, 2019 October 1-2, 2019

• AI in 2019 • Design thinking process • Video and augmented reality


• Voice search • Applying tools • Native advertising
• Video • Measuring impact • AI tools

29 | 2019 AMA Media Kit See next page for packages


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Virtual Conferences (continued)

PROFESSIONAL
PLATINUM SPONSOR | Multiple Opportunities » $15,000 VIRTUAL EXHIBIT BOOTH | Multiple Opportunities » $3,500
BENEFITS INCLUDE: BENEFITS INCLUDE:
• Thought leadership session featuring your speaker (45 minutes) • Virtual exhibit booth
• Virtual exhibit booth • Up to 3 documents for attendees to download into their
• Unlimited documents with automatic downloads into attendees’ briefcases
briefcases • Company logo on AMA.org and in Event Lobby
• Engagement with attendees through activities like games and trivia • Contact information from exhibit booth attendees and
• Prime logo placement in all email communications, on AMA.org document downloads (including emails)
and in Event Lobby
• Contact information for all event registrants (including emails)

GOLD SPONSOR | 2 Opportunities » $10,000


BENEFITS INCLUDE:
• Sponsorship of a keynote — speaker and session provided by AMA
• Virtual exhibit booth
• Up to 10 documents for attendees to add to their briefcases
• Company logo in all email communications, on AMA.org and in
Event Lobby
• Contact information for session attendees, booth attendees and
document downloads (including emails)

SILVER SPONSOR | 3 Opportunities » $5,000


BENEFITS INCLUDE:
• Sponsorship of the Event Lounge, Prize Center or Resource Center
• Virtual exhibit booth Unsure of what a Virtual Conference is?
• Up to 5 documents for attendees to download into their briefcases Check out our most recent event on demand.
• Company logo on AMA.org and in Event Lobby
• Contact information from lounge/space attendees, exhibit booth
attendees and document downloads (including emails)

30 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Advertising

31 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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E-Newsletters

PROFESSIONAL
ama.org/newsletters

Targeted AMA e-newsletters are a great


vehicle for your message.

Showcase your company in AMA newsletters within articles


about relevant topics. Options include:
• Banner ads: 468 x 60
• Sponsored content topics

ACADEMIC
• White papers
Choose from a variety of options to fit your marketing plan.

Marketing News Weekly B2B Insights


This Week’s Marketing News, A Blueprint for Driving Sales
Insights and Commentary and Lead Generation
Weekly | Targeted to professional Monthly | Targeted to mid- to
marketers senior-level B2B marketers

COLLEGIATE
Subscribers: 59,000+ Subscribers: 29,000+
Sponsored Content Topics
Marketing News Weekly Specifically for B2B marketers,
features original news coverage, this e-newsletter features best Choose a topic heading of your choice for the newsletter and
exclusive insights, trend analyses practices, trends, thought- align your thought leadership content with AMA editorial. Topics
and more. This weekly email leading strategies and case
can include:
extension of the flagship AMA studies through both original
magazine, Marketing News, reporting and curation. Topics
• Career • Sales & • Data & • MarCom
also offers a curated look at include social media, customer
• Strategy Marketing Analysis • Internet of
important marketing stories service, Big Data, research and
culled from other sources around insights, and email marketing. • Branding • Digital • Innovation Things
the web. • Customer • Research • Mobile • MarTech
Experience • Advertising • Global

Or create your own!

32 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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E-Newsletters (continued)

PROFESSIONAL
ama.org/newsletters

Marketing Health Services


Covering the Latest Marketing Strategies, Insights and Best Practices in Health Care
Monthly | Targeted to marketers in the health/pharma industries
Subscribers: 12,000+
This monthly e-newsletter tackles top-of-mind health care issues through original reporting
and curation, touching on news analysis, research, trends and policy.

Academic Resources

ACADEMIC
News, Events and Resources for Marketing Scholars and Educators
Monthly | Targeted to marketing scholars and educators
Subscribers: 68,000+
Tailored for marketing scholars and educators, this e-newsletter features news specifically
for the academic community. Content includes conference news, award announcements,
teaching tips, new research insights and top articles from AMA journals.

Job Search Resources


Tools and Techniques to Keep Your Career on Track
3x per month | Targeted to marketing professionals

COLLEGIATE
Subscribers: 85,000+
Job Search Resources e-newsletters, including the Career e-newsletter, feature the latest career and
hiring advice tailored to the marketing industry, as well as useful job resources and employment listings.

Student Resources
Informing the Next Generation of Marketers
7 issues I Targeted to collegiate students and faculty advisors
Subscribers: 61,000+
Student Resources e-newsletters are the primary channel the AMA uses to communicate important
collegiate announcements, best practices and engagement opportunities for the generation Z audience.
It’s a great place to advertise your careers, products and services.

33 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Banner Ads

PROFESSIONAL
The AMA website, ama.org, is the go-to source for marketers
across the field. With more than 350,000 site visitors per month,
your ad will get significant exposure — and clicks!

 hoose from a wide range of monthly packages designed for any size
C
marketing budget. Target Your Message!
Put your message front
Contact us about banner ad options and availability. and center on the Home
page or align it with a
specific topic or audience.

ACADEMIC
728 x 90 Contact us for a list of
topics currently available
for targeting.

COLLEGIATE
300 x 250

34 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Programmatic Advertising

PROFESSIONAL
Target AMA members as they visit popular
websites around the internet on their computer,
tablet or mobile device!
Leverage advanced marketing technology to display your
advertising messages to more than 51,000 marketing
decision-makers.

Rates start at just $25 CPM for a minimum of 100,000


impressions ($2,500). Contact us to learn more about leveraging
this effective advertising technology and we can help create a
winning strategy and campaign for you.

Choose from the following ad sizes:

300 x 250
336 x 280 Average
CTR = .26
728 x 90
Average
468 x 60 CPC = $10
160 x 600
250 x 250
200 x 200
Mobile: 320 x 50
After booking your campaign, you will have
Mobile Interstitial: 320 x 480
access to your own portal to track your campaign
Interested in more programmatic options? We will soon be able performance. Our team can to help you adjust and
to offer native advertising and Facebook-specific campaigns! optimize your campaigns.

Contact us for details or to book your first campaign.

35 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Marketing News Magazine

PROFESSIONAL
ama.org/marketingnews

Advertise in Marketing News, the flagship AMA publication,


and reach all AMA members, both online and off. AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG MARCH 2018

Taking
the Emotion
This award-winning magazine engages marketing decision-makers with Out of
NonproFIts
the high-level content they need to learn, innovate and succeed: How to set
sentimentality
aside and focus
on the business

• In-depth features on emerging marketing trends


AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG MARCH 2018

Taking
the Emotion

ACADEMIC
Out of

• Tips on branding, marketing strategy, digital marketing and more NonproFIts


How to set
sentimentality
aside and focus
on the business

• Company profiles
• Case studies
• Q&As with experts

MARCH 2018

MARCH 2018
NO.
3

• Insights to make research actionable


NO.
3

3
3 NO.
NO.

8102 HCRAM

8102 HCRAM
• Scholarly content and findings from AMA journals

Marketing News is available however readers want it — both in print


and digitally. on the business
aside and focus
sentimentality
How to set
NonproFIts
Out of
the Emotion

Align your content with AMA editorial topics!


Taking

Prices start at $10,000 for a four-page spread.


on the business
AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG MARCH 2018

aside and focus


sentimentality
How to set
NonproFIts
Out of
the Emotion
Taking

AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG MARCH 2018

See next page for reader highlights

36 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Marketing News Magazine (continued)

PROFESSIONAL
Marketing News Reach:

40,000+ readers 85% 73%


(20,000+ subscribers x 2 readers per copy) involved in manager level and above AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG JANUARY 2018

purchase-making decisions
WHY

49 minutes
WE BUY
WHAT
Readers spend an average of with the magazine each month WE BUY
AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG JANUARY 2018

WHY
WE BUY

ACADEMIC
WHAT
WE BUY

2019 Marketing News Rates


1X 4X 8X

JANUARY 2018

JANUARY 2018
NO.
1

Two-Page Spread $5,175 $4,650 $4,425 NO.


1
NO.

NO.
1

8 1 0 2 YR AU N AJ

8 1 0 2 YR AU N AJ
Full Page $2,875 $2,585 $2,455
1/2 Page $2,090 $1,880 $1,790
1/4 Page $1,075 $975 $930 WE BUY
WHAT
Back Cover $3,305 $2,975 $2,825 WE BUY
WHY

Inside Front Cover $3,165 $2,850 $2,700 AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG JANUARY 2018

WE BUY
Marketing NewsWHAT
is published 10
Note: All ads are full color. All prices are per ad. WE BUY
times per year, making
WHY ad planning
easy. Contact us for ideas on the
AMERICAN MARKETING ASSOCIATION AMA.ORG JANUARY 2018

best way to get your message out!

Contact us for print ad specs and custom options! Ads start at $1,075.

Insert cards, polybags, coverwraps and more...

37 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Marketing News Magazine


2019 Editorial Calendar

PROFESSIONAL
Marketing News Featured Topics are tied to content in AMA e-newsletters, events and more, allowing you to reach your audience
through a synchronized, multichannel ad campaign.

ISSUE DATE ISSUE THEME & FEATURED TOPICS BONUS DISTRIBUTION

January The Year Ahead*


Sponsored content deadline: Featuring:
November 24, 2018 • Predictions on upcoming trends from marketing thought leaders
Ad deadline: • How marketers can start using AI in their everyday workflows
November 27, 2018
• The future of advertising technologies

ACADEMIC
February The Design Issue* AMA Winter Academic
Conference
Sponsored content deadline: Featuring:
December 22, 2018 • Branding: The Good, the Bad and the Ugly
Ad deadline: • Inside the minds of great graphic designers
January 7, 2019
• Web Design 101: The best tools and tricks for small marketing teams

March The Nonprofit Issue


Sponsored content deadline: Featuring:
January 19, 2019 • How to find the best match for a cause-marketing partnership
Ad deadline: • The best tools for nonprofit marketers
January 29, 2019
• Fundraising case studies
• Tips on working with boards, donors and stakeholders

April The Advertising Issue AMA International Collegiate


Conference
Sponsored content deadline: (Soft focus: Healthcare Marketing)
February 16, 2019 Featuring:
Ad deadline: • Ad tech — retargeting, programmatic and the future of personalization
February 26, 2019
• The eternal relevancy of appointment TV
• The value of print

May The Career Issue AMA Marketing and


Public Policy Conference
Sponsored content deadline: Featuring:
March 16, 2019 • The role of marketing in the firm and the C-suite
Ad deadline: • Skills benchmarking
March 26, 2019
• Tips on resume building and personal branding

*This topic aligns with the focus of an AMA Virtual Conference.


38 | 2019 AMA Media Kit Special packages available to strengthen your message! Email us for details.
EMAIL US TO LEARN MORE

Marketing News Magazine


2019 Editorial Calendar (continued)

PROFESSIONAL
ISSUE DATE ISSUE THEME & FEATURED TOPICS BONUS DISTRIBUTION

June/July The Insights Issue


Sponsored content deadline: (Soft focus: Martech)
May 4, 2019 Including: Marketing Research Providers Directory
Ad deadline: Featuring:
May 13, 2019
• Expert commentary on the future of marketing research
• How practitioners can effectively harness insights from academic research
• How to identify the marketing technologies you need

August The Higher Ed Marketing Issue AMA Symposium for the


Marketing of Higher Education

ACADEMIC
Sponsored content deadline: Featuring:
June 22, 2019 • Features on universities’ lead generation and nurturing efforts
Ad deadline: • Next practices for reaching millennials through social media/video
July 9, 2019

September The Experience Design Issue


Sponsored content deadline: Including: Marketing Services Directory
July 20, 2019 Featuring:
Ad deadline: • Expert commentary on thinking about “experiences” rather than “customers”
August 6, 2019
• Design Thinking 101
• How to create an inclusive/universal experience design
October 4 Under 40 Emerging Leader Award Winners
Sponsored content deadline: Featuring:
August 17, 2019 • An in-depth look at four of the top young minds in marketing
Ad deadline: • Emerging trends in digital marketing
September 3, 2019
• Problem-solving tips and tricks
November/December The Martech Issue AMA Symposium for the
Marketing of Higher Education
Sponsored content deadline: Including: Higher Education Marketing Services Directory
October 5, 2019 Featuring:
Ad deadline: • Email marketing next practices
October 15, 2019
• A guide to the digital tools and tech skills your team needs
• Marketing Automation 101

39 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Marketing News Magazine


Vendor Directories

PROFESSIONAL
Put your solution in the hands of every AMA member Marketing ShowcaSe: higher education

at the start of their search. Adobe is the global leader in


digital marketing and digital
The Chronicle of Higher
Education is the only academic
Kelmscott Communications
is a single source provider
offering
media solutions. Adobe tools resource delivering the latest
and services empower faculty, • news • strategy
staff and students to create • analytics
• data and
groundbreaking digital content, • accountability and
• insight

• Marketing Research Providers Directory


deploy it across media and • a suite of enrollment solutions
devices, measure and optimize to help college leaders and
it over time, and achieve greater marketers stay informed of for higher educational institutions –
success. Through integrated academic trends to plan for the from private liberal arts colleges
software, resources, and future of higher education. to large public universities.
affordable purchasing options, Specializing in strategic

• Higher Education Marketing Services Directory


education institutions can The Chronicle offers several communication plans we deliver
provide their campus with the solutions to reinvent your state of the art dynamic solutions
tools to optimize learning and institution in today’s evolved in pursuit of a single goal: your
elevate administration. landscape. enrollment success.

Adobe Systems Inc. Kelmscott Communications


The Chronicle of

• Marketing Services Directory


http://www.
http://www.adobe.com/ Higher Education kelmscottcommunications.
education http://www.chronicle.com com

For more than 40 years as the


nation's leading full-service Modern Marketers choose Promotional products are one

A Basic Listing includes your company name, logo, URL, email, up to


marketing and communications Oracle Marketing Cloud of, if not the most valued of all
firm serving the higher education solutions to create ideal advertising media. Marketers
and nonprofit sectors, Lipman customers and increase design and produce strategically
Hearne has helped clients, revenue. branded promotional campaigns

three locations and a 75-word description. Listings are featured:


including over 450 colleges to reach and appeal to a highly
and universities They use integrated information targeted audience in a tangible,
from cross-channel, content, long-lasting and memorable
• build their reputations and social marketing with manner.
data management to deliver
• raise funds, broaden their personalized customer PPAI is a not-for-profit association
influence, and experiences across all serving the promotional
products industry.

• on the AMA website for a full year


marketing channels.
• accomplish their highest
Visit oracle.com/ Promotional Products
aspirations.
marketingcloud. Association
International (PPAI)
Lipman Hearne Oracle
Marketing Cloud http://www.
http://www. promotionalproductswork.

• in AMA e-newsletters and social media channels for


lipmanhearne.com http://www.eloqua.com org

OCTOBER 2014 | MARKETING NEWS 61

additional exposure

2019 Vendor Directory Rates


Directory
List Price Savings listings
are FREE with
Listing in 1 directory $525 —
display ads
Listing in 2 directories $1,000 24%

Listing in all 3 directories $1,200 55%

40 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Marketing Services Search

PROFESSIONAL
marketingresourcedirectory.ama.org

Are you a provider of marketing products and services? 


Make sure you’re a part of the AMA Marketing Services
Search.

The AMA Marketing Services Search is all new for 2019! Our brand new,
mobile-optimized platform with advanced search capabilities enables you to
maximize the way you engage marketers as they make purchasing decisions.

ACADEMIC
The Marketing Services Search is where the marketing community looks for
vendors and service providers — make sure you are listed!

Get an Enhanced Listing for only $499:


• Increases your ranking in search results
• Includes a company logo and short description in search results
•P
 rovides a dedicated page to promote your products and services
•L
 ists your business in up to 10 categories
•A
 dd keywords to your listing to increase search result impressions

Maximize your listing for $899 and get:


•F
 eatured on the homepage
•Y
 our social media feeds integrated into your listing
•Y
 our YouTube video embedded in your listing Contact Alex Geer at
ageer@ama.org or 312.542.9053.
Banner options are also available to display across the site
starting at $1,500/year.

41 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Recruiting

42 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Recruiting Opportunities

PROFESSIONAL
Need a dynamic marketer for your team? Have an open position
at your university? Look no further than the AMA.

AMA Job Board


Tap into our database of over 85,000 highly skilled marketing professionals. More than
27,000 employers rely on this service to discover the best and the brightest, from entry
level to C-level. Packages start at $225 for a 30-day listing.

Collegiate Career Fair Recruitment Classified

ACADEMIC
Imagine 1,400 ambitious marketing students all in one Advertising
place ready to start their career. We do the vetting so Marketing News is a cost-
you find the best candidates for your marketing and effective way to recruit new
sales openings all in one place. Expect higher-quality talent. Classified ads start at $165
talent than your typical career fair. for up to 50 words, and display
Recruitment packages start at $1,000. classifieds start at $150 per
column inch (1-inch minimum).

COLLEGIATE
Academic Placement
AMA Academic Placement Hiring Event AMA Academic Job Board
This is the industry’s largest academic employment Connect with talented marketing academics from
event. Doctoral students connect with colleges and around the world for teaching or research positions.
universities ready to hire over a four-day period. Postings start at $359.
Reserve your meeting space to connect with these
budding academic scholars.
Packages start at $459.

43 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Packages and
Special Opportunities

44 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Academic Programs

Take advantage of these integrated online packages to boost your


visibility in the AMA academic community.

Dedicated Email
Promote your company’s latest teaching tools, sponsored content or white paper
and drive traffic to your website.
Our partnership with
AMA has enabled us to
Target: 25,000+ marketing scholars and educators | 1 for $3,500 or 3 for $10,000
connect directly with
the key decision-makers

ACADEMIC
Academic E-Newsletter Banner Ad in the higher education
Strategically place a banner ad with the sponsored topic of your choice to a marketing community, all
targeted academic audience. while in an environment
Target: 25,000+ marketing scholars and educators | 3 issues | Banner ad size: 468 x 60 | Starting at $500
that is conducive to
innovation and forward
thinking.
Teaching Tool Video in Academic Resource Center
—Dr. Ernest Cadotte, Owner,
Feature your classroom teaching tool on the AMA Academic Resource Center to
Marketplace® Simulations
drive traffic to your tool or website.
6-month video run | $2,500

AMA Transitions Guide Display Ad


This comprehensive guide helps marketing doctoral candidates transition from
student to professor with information on the job search, interviewing process and
more. Your prominently featured ad will be seen by new marketing professors eager
to advance in their careers. Link to your content or academic teaching tool.
Target: AMA doctoral students | Display ad size: 7 x 10 (digital book size: 8.5 x 11) | $2,500

45 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Integrated Marketing Packages

PROFESSIONAL
Our introductory packages are a great way to try out some of the many
AMA advertising and sponsorship opportunities. Multiple touchpoints over
three months give you in-depth exposure with your target audience.

Introductory Package 1
$15,000 (Retail value: $19,000 — a 22% savings!) SAMPLE CALENDAR
Includes: PRODUCT August September October

• 2 sponsored content pieces Sponsored content X X

• 2 Industry Insights emails Industry Insights email X X

Introductory Package 2
$20,000 (Retail value: $25,000 — a 20% savings!) SAMPLE CALENDAR
Includes: PRODUCT August September October

• 3 sponsored content pieces Sponsored content X X X

• Featured content in 3 issues of Marketing News Weekly e-newsletter X X X

Marketing News Weekly e-newsletter Banner ads X X X

• 3-month banner ad run

46 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Integrated Marketing Packages (continued)

The following packages connect you with two of our highly engaged audiences.
Each includes multiple benefits and touchpoints throughout the year.

Collegiate Package
$9,500 (Retail value: $10,000) SAMPLE CALENDAR
Includes: PRODUCT Jan Feb Mar Apr
• 1 Dedicated email Dedicated email X
• Featured content and banner ad in Collegiate e-newsletter X
Collegiate e-newsletter

ACADEMIC
Collegiate Conference X
• Exhibit table at Collegiate Conference Collegiate Conference Career Fair X
• Collegiate Conference Career Fair

Academic Package
$9,500 (Retail value: $10,000)
SAMPLE CALENDAR
Includes: PRODUCT Feb Apr Jun Aug
• 1 sponsored content article or video in Academic Resource Center X

COLLEGIATE
Academic Resource Center
Academic e-newsletter X
• Featured content and banner ad in
Winter AMA Academic Conference X
Academic e-newsletter
Summer AMA Academic Conference X
• Exhibit table at Winter AMA
Academic Conference
• Exhibit table at Summer AMA
Academic Conference

47 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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Local Activation Sponsorship

PROFESSIONAL
Looking to gain traction in specific markets across the U.S. and Canada?
AMA’s turnkey local events are a great solution.

As a nationally recognized organization with chapters in 70+ cities,


AMA gives you both the credibility and the deep local connections
to reach marketers in a meaningful way. And we do all the legwork!

We can plan a personalized educational event for you in these


cities and others:
The events were a great return on
• Atlanta • Miami
investment and allowed significant
• Boston • New York
conversations and relationship building.
• Chicago • Seattle
• Houston • Toronto —Cary Ellexson, IBM

• Los Angeles

We bring in a thought leader that will resonate with the local


audience, develop an informative and interactive program,
and provide an audience of influential marketers to engage
with your brand.

Contact us for details and custom options.

48 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


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AMA Team

49 | 2019 AMA Media Kit


Your AMA Alliances Team
We’re here to help! When you become a partner of the AMA, you not only get access to our audience of marketing professionals,
you also get the support of our dedicated and experienced team who will ensure that your AMA program is successful. We look
forward to helping you grow your business!

Barbara Grobicki Felipe Reyes Julie Schnidman


Chief Alliance & Foundation Commercial Alliances Director Strategic Alliances &
Officer freyes@ama.org Foundation Relations
bgrobicki@ama.org 312.542.9088 Director
312.542.9052 jschnidman@ama.org
312.542.9015

Sponsorship Sales AMA Foundation Relations Production Team

Catherine Eck Christine Germino Selma Avdic


Alliances Senior Account Strategic Alliances & Digital Content Program
Executive Foundation Relations Manager Manager
ceck@ama.org cgermino@ama.org savdic@ama.org
312.542.9103 312.542.9068 312.542.9014

Charlie Siebert Alex Geer


Alliances Account Executive Events and Ad Operations
csiebert@ama.org Manager
312.542.9048 ageer@ama.org
312.542.9053

Gary Stallings
Sally Schmitz
Alliances Account Executive
Production Manager
gstallings@ama.org
sschmitz@ama.org
312.542.9027
312.542.9038

50 | 2019 AMA Media Kit

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