Vous êtes sur la page 1sur 2

26th Biennial Symposium on Communications

Queens University
The Twenty-Sixth Biennial

Kingston, Ontario, Canada May 28-29, 2012

Call for Papers Extended Deadlines

Symposium Chair Mohamed Ibnkahla, Queens Univ. Technical Program Co-Chairs Il-Min Kim, Queens Univ. Soumaya Cherkaoui, Univ. Sherbrooke Publications Co-Chairs Saeed Gazor, Queens Univ. John Cartledge, Queens Univ. Local Arrangements Chair Scott Yam, Queens Univ. Plenary Sessions Chair Steven Blostein, Queens Univ. Publicity and Sponsorship Chair Shahram Yousefi, Queens Univ. CATR Award Committee Chair Fady Alajaji, Queens Univ. Symposium Coordinator Bernice Ison, Queens Univ.

Symposium on Communications will be held at Queens University in historic Kingston, Ontario, Canada, May 28-29, 2012, with a welcoming reception on the evening of May 27, 2012. The 2012 Canadian Award in Telecommunications Research will be presented during the Symposium. Original papers are encouraged in all areas related to communications systems and networks. Submissions will be through EDAS System. Published papers will be searchable online through IEEE Explore. Topics include, but are not limited to: Communication Theory Information Theory and Coding Signal Processing for Communications Multiple Antenna Systems Cooperative Communications Communication System Security Multimedia Communications Audio, Image and Video Processing Wireless Networks Adhoc, Sensor and Mesh Networks Ultrawideband Systems Optical Communications and Networks Smart Grid Communications Green Communications and Networks Multiuser Communication Cognitive Communications Nanoelectronics and Devices for Communications


*** NEW DEADLINES *** Four-page Full Paper Submission Due: January 27, 2012 Notification of Acceptance: February 29, 2012 Camera-Ready Paper Due: March 12, 2012
Moderately priced accommodations are available at the Queens residences. Plenary talks at the Symposium and social events in the Kingston area are regular features of the Symposium. For additional information please contact: Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Queens University Kingston, ON K7L 3N6 Canada qbsc@queensu.ca www.ece.queensu.ca/apps/symposium

2012 Canadian Award in Telecommunications Research

Nominations are now being solicited for the 2012 Canadian Award in Telecommunications Research. The Canadian Award in Telecommunications Research is a career award recognizing distinguished contributions made by an individual in Canada to research in the field of telecommunications. The award is normally made every two years at the Biennial Symposium on Communications held at Queens University in Kingston, Ontario. Our past award winners are: R. de Buda S. Haykin L.L. Campbell J.F. Hayes I.F. Blake J. Mark 1990 1992 1994 1996 1999 2000 P.S. Pasupathy T. Le-Ngoc N.D. Georganas D.D. Falconer N.C. Beaulieu 2003 2004 2006 2008 2010

The 2012 award will be made at the 26th Biennial Symposium on Communications to be held at Queens University, May 28-29, 2012. The winner of the award will be selected by a committee chaired by the Awards Committee Chair of the 26th Biennial Symposium on Communications, the previous Chair of the Canadian Information Theory Workshop, a former winner of the award and an individual external to Queens University. Please submit nominations together with supporting documentation (a nominating letter, a curriculum vitae and two letters of support) in writing to:
Canadian Award in Telecommunications Research c/o Bernice Ison Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Queens University 19 Union Street, Room 416 Kingston, ON K7L 3N6 Fax: 613-533-6615 E-mail: ison.b@queensu.ca

All nominations must be received by February 17, 2012.